Startseite

Live green.

Love green.

Think green.

Act green.

CREDO binds up to 42.5 tons of harmful CO₂

Unlike conventional polyethylene, our "Go-Green" plastics are not made from crude oil but from sugar cane. This natural and renewable raw material binds a lot of CO2 during its growth and thus helps to reduce the emission of harmful greenhouse gases.

Our bio-plastics are 100% recyclable

Once the utilization cycle is complete, CREDO products and their packaging made of bio-plastic can be returned to the recycling cycle by consumers without hesitation.

No use of fossil, finite substances

By dispensing with fossil raw materials in the manufacture of our products, we are actively participating in climate and environmental protection. Thus the world remains green for future generations.

100% from renewable raw materials

Sugar cane is a constantly renewable resource that also binds vast amounts of CO2. The ethanol extracted from the plants is processed in several steps to ethylene, and finally to "Go Green" polyethylene.

CREDO Goes Green!

High-quality and sustainable pedicure and manicure products thanks to natural and renewable raw materials

CREDO sustainable products are made from so called "green plastic". It is developed from Brazilian sugar cane, which is grown on site, strictly controlled and under fair conditions.

Green

The cultivation is just as environmentally friendly as our end products: Only lands - explicitly not being located in deforested jungle areas - are used for the cultivation of sugar cane.

Stable

Green polyethylene is just as resilient as conventional plastic and can be used for all common standards of application. The only difference: it's more sustainable.

Green is the new yellow

Natural solar energy for green production

The use of solar energy plays an important role in our production processes. In the meantime, we are saving up to 200,000 kilowatts a year in electricity consumption through solar panel installations in our buildings. Furthermore we are always looking for new ways to make our production even more environmentally friendly and sustainable.

Green awareness

As one of the leading producers of high quality pedicure and manicure products, we are more than aware of the impact our company and our production processes have on the environment.

Dedicated

We face this responsibility by constantly looking for new – green - ways to make the world a little better. Not only with the quality and functionality of our products, but also with their sustainability.

Versatile, sustainable, high quality

We are committed to our manufacturing site in Germany, where we control and, whenever possible, produce all our products. In this way, we not only secure local jobs and compliance with our high quality standards, but also ensure a lower environmental impact through the shortest possible supply chains.

Green and healthy

Since 2018, our so called „JobRad” initiative has “moved” many of our employees to leave their car behind for the journey to work. Instead, you get on your bike and do something good for yourself and the environment. CREDO has already financed several bicycles and e-bikes for this purpose and project.

For the sake of the environment

Sustainable products and their packaging should have as little impact on the environment as possible. CREDO therefore only uses back cards that are made from 100% recovered paper and blisters that are 80% made from recycled material.

Green mobility

In order to move properly with and in the environment in the future, we are already planning to convert our fleet to hybrid vehicles. Every purchase of a new company car thus also contributes to the environmental friendliness of our company.

2,5t


Carbon dioxide

are stored by one ton of Green PE

42,5t


Climate-damaging CO22

binds CREDO annually thanks to its renunciation of conventional plastics

200.000Kw


We save in our annual power consumption

thanks to solar panels on our roof

100%


Recyclable materials

in our production

CREDO: The traditional family company with a sustainable and future-oriented "green view"

We ensure sustainable products

Tradition, inventiveness and pioneering spirit - this is what CREDO stands for - for almost 100 years. We offer professional and sustainable products. We are proud of the uniqueness and high quality of our products and we are always finding new ways to even exceed current quality standards.

For us, this implies that we always develop all products with a focus on the future.

In times of environmental pollution and climate change, we position ourselves responsibly as an innovative and sustainable company.

For us, “Go Green” does not only mean the use of more environmentally friendly packaging materials and “green plastic” for our pedicure and manicure products, but above all a fundamental attitude with which we look forward to a green future full of energy.

Company website

All at the middle of the road

With the sustainable Professional Beauty Care products from CREDO

At CREDO you will find sustainable pedicure and manicure products and much more about the world of environmentally friendly professional beauty care products.

Shop

Startseite

Live green.

Love green.

Think green.

Act green.

CREDO bindet bis zu 42,5 Tonnen schädliches CO₂

Unsere „Go Green“-Kunststoffe werden im Gegensatz zu herkömmlichem Polyethylen nicht aus Erdöl, sondern aus Zuckerrohr hergestellt. Dieser natürliche und nachwachsende Rohstoff bindet während seines Wachstums sehr viel CO2 und hilft so dabei, den Ausstoß schädlicher Treibhausgase zu verringern.

Viele unserer Produkte sind recyclingfähig

Ist der Nutzungszyklus vollendet, können alle unsere CREDO-Produkte und deren Verpackungen ohne Bedenken wieder dem Recycling-Kreislauf zugeführt werden.

Keine Verwendung fossiler, endlicher Substanzen

Mit dem Verzicht auf fossile Rohstoffe bei der Herstellung vieler unserer Produkte beteiligen wir uns aktiv am Klima- und Umweltschutz. Damit die Welt auch für kommende Generationen grün bleibt.

Aus nachwachsenden Rohstoffen

Zuckerrohr ist eine erneuerbare Ressource, da es beim Wachstum CO2 aus der Atmosphäre aufnimmt. In einer Mühle wird es zerkleinert und in Zucker und Ethanol umgewandelt. Durch den Dehydrierungsprozess erhalten wir das biobasierte Polyethylen “I’m green™ bio-based”, unser „Go Green“.

CREDO Goes Green with Braskem

Hochwertige und nachhaltige Pediküre- und Maniküre-Produkte dank natürlicher, nachwachsender Rohstoffe

Die nachhaltigen Produkte von CREDO bestehen aus biobasiertem I’m green™-Kunststoff. Es wird aus brasilianischem Zuckerrohr hergestellt, das vor Ort angebaut wird, und zwar nach geprüften Verfahren, um faire Bedingungen zu gewährleisten.

Nachhaltig

Der Anbau ist genauso umweltfreundlich wie unsere Produkte. Zuckerrohrplantagen tragen zur Wiederherstellung degradierter Flächen im Süden Brasiliens bei, mehr als 2000 Kilometer von Dschungelgebieten entfernt.

Stabil

Biobasiertes Polyethylen ist genauso belastbar wie herkömmliches Polyethylen und für alle gängigen Anwendungsstandards einsetzbar. Der einzige Unterschied: Es ist erneuerbar und recycelbar.

Aus Gelb wird Grün

Natürliche Sonnenenergie für eine grüne Produktion

Die Nutzung von Solarenergie spielt in unseren Produktionsprozessen eine wichtige Rolle. Mittlerweile sparen wir durch Solarpanel-Installationen an unseren Gebäuden bis zu 200.000 Kilowatt jährlich beim Stromverbrauch. Und wir sind auch weiterhin immer auf der Suche nach neuen Möglichkeiten, um unsere Produktion noch umweltfreundlicher zu gestalten.

Grünes Bewusstsein

Als einer der führenden Hersteller hochwertiger Pediküre- und Maniküre-Produkte sind wir uns des Einflusses unseres Unternehmens und unserer Produktionsabläufe auf die Umwelt mehr als bewusst.

Engagiert

Wir stellen uns dieser Verantwortung, indem wir immer wieder neue, grüne Wege suchen, um die Welt nicht nur mit der Qualität und Funktionalität unserer Produkte, sondern auch mit deren Nachhaltigkeit ein kleines Stück besser zu machen.

Vielseitig, nachhaltig, hochwertig

Wir stehen zu unserem Standort in Deutschland ! Hier kontrollieren und – wenn immer möglich – produzieren wir all unsere Produkte. So sichern wir nicht nur hiesige Arbeitsplätze und die Einhaltung unserer hohen Qualitätsstandards, sondern sorgen auch durch möglichst kurze Lieferketten für eine geringere Umweltbelastung.

Grün und gesund

Seit 2018 hat unsere Initiative JobRad viele unserer Mitarbeiter dazu „bewegt“, das Auto für die Strecke zur Arbeit stehen zu lassen. Stattdessen wird sich auf’s Rad geschwungen und sich selbst und der Umwelt damit etwas Gutes getan. Credo hat die Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter bereits bei der Finanzierung von mehreren Fahrrädern und E-Bikes unterstützt.

Der Umwelt zuliebe

Nachhaltige Produkte und deren Verpackungen sollen die Umwelt so wenig wie möglich belasten. CREDO verwendet daher ausschließlich Rückenkarten, die zu 100% aus Altpapier gefertigt sind und Blister, die zu 80% aus recyceltem Material bestehen.

Grüne Mobilität

Um uns auch in Zukunft richtig mit und in der Umwelt zu bewegen, planen wir schon jetzt eine Umstellung unseres Fuhrparks auf Hybrid-Fahrzeuge. Jede Neuanschaffung eines Dienstwagens soll so ebenfalls zur Umweltfreundlichkeit unseres Unternehmens beitragen.

2,5t


Kohlenstoffdioxid

wird von einer Tonne Green PE gespeichert

42,5t


Klimaschädliches CO2

kann CREDO dank Green PE binden

200.000Kw


sparen wir dank Solarpanels

beim jährlichen Stromverbrauch

CREDO: Das traditionsreiche Familienunternehmen mit nachhaltigem und zukunftsweisendem „Blick ins Grüne“

Wir sorgen für nachhaltige Produkte

Tradition, Ideenreichtum und Pioniergeist – dafür stehen wir mit CREDO inzwischen seit knapp 100 Jahren und bieten Ihnen professionelle und nachhaltige Produkte. Wir sind stolz auf die Einzigartigkeit und Hochwertigkeit unserer Produkte und finden immer wieder neue Wege, um aktuelle Qualitätsstandards noch zu übertreffen.

Das bedeutet für uns, dass wir alle Produkte stets zukunftsorientiert entwickeln.

In Zeiten von Umweltverschmutzung und Klimawandel positionieren wir uns verantwortungsvoll als innovatives  und nachhaltiges Unternehmen.

„Go Green“ bedeutet für uns nicht nur die Nutzung von umweltfreundlicheren Verpackungsmaterialien und „grünem Kunststoff“ für unsere Pediküre- und Maniküre-Produkte, sondern vor allem auch eine grundlegende Einstellung, mit der wir voller Tatendrang in eine grüne Zukunft blicken.

Zur Unternehmenswebsite

Alles im grünen Bereich

Bei den nachhaltigen Professional Beauty Care Produkten von CREDO

Bei CREDO finden Sie nachhaltige Pediküre- und Maniküre-Produkte und vieles mehr rund um die Welt umweltfreundlicher Professional Beauty Care Produkte.

Zum Shop